In This Section

Home / Learn / Oncology Pharmacy / Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Olalekan Ajayi, PharmD, MBA
Oncology Service Line Manager
Welch Cancer Center at Sheridan Memorial Hospital

Olalekan “Lekan” Ajayi, PharmD, MBA, is oncology service line manager at Sheridan Memorial Hospital in Sheridan, Wyoming. In this role, Dr. Ajayi oversees both strategic and operational initiatives of the oncology and internal medicine programs. He has also worked extensively as a clinical pharmacist and an oncology pharmacy manager for eight years.

Dr. Ajayi currently serves on the ACCC Board of Trustees and has worked on a number of ACCC initiatives.

He is passionate about patient access to quality cancer care in rural communities. Specifically, Dr. Ajayi is interested in expanding patient access to oncology clinical trials and is working with ACCC on ways to overcome the challenges of patient accruals for clinical trials in rural cancer programs.

He holds a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Wyoming, and a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Colorado, Denver.

Steven L. D'Amato, BSPharm
Executive Director, New England Cancer Specialists
Clinical Associate Professor, University of Tufts College of Medicine

Steven D'Amato, BSPharm, BCOP, is the Executive Director and clinical pharmacy specialist at New England Cancer Specialists in Scarborough, Maine. He is a clinical associate professor at the University of Tufts College of Medicine. He is a member of ASCO, ACCP, ACCC, and HOPA.

A member of the Maine Medical Center Institutional Review Board in Portland, Maine, Mr. D’Amato has 30 years of experience in clinical oncology in both the hospital and private practice settings. He has extensive knowledge of EMR implementation, utilization, and practice management.

He has lectured extensively on pain management, end-of-life care, and oncology practice. He is a board member of the Community Cancer Center in South Portland, Maine, a non-profit organization providing education and support to cancer patients.

He is a past President of the Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC), and is the ACCC Delegate Representative for New England Cancer Specialists. He earned his undergraduate degree from the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy in Boston, Mass.

Ali McBride, PharmD, MS, BCOP
Clinical Coordinator, Hematology/Oncology
The University of Arizona Cancer Center, Department of Pharmacy

Ali McBride, PharmD, MS, BCOP, is the Clinical Coordinator of Hematology/Oncology at The University of Arizona Cancer Center. He currently serves as President-Elect of the Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC). In addition to being a long-time ACCC member, and Dr. McBride has been actively involved with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) and the Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association (HOPA).

Dr. McBride has been working on oncology drug shortages and has testified on behalf of HOPA at the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Drug Shortage Workshop; presented on behalf of ACCC at the Washington, D.C., Congressional Session; and was an invited member of the ASHP Drug Shortage Stakeholders Meeting. Dr. McBride is also actively involved with biosimilar regulation and the pharmacoeconomic impact of biosimilars into the U.S. marketplace. He currently serves as a working group member for HOPA on its biosimilar committee. In addition, he serves on the National Quality Forum Cancer Standing Committee. He has published numerous articles on drug shortages, oral chemotherapy adherence, stem cell transplant, and biosimilar implementation into the U.S. healthcare market.