Home / About / Governance and Leadership / House of Delegates

House of Delegates

The House of Delegates (HOD) is ACCC’s policy-making body. It consists of voting Delegate Representatives from each of ACCC’s Cancer Program members. Each spring, Delegate Representatives convene at the ACCC Annual Meeting to hear Association updates and vote on bylaws and dues changes.

Each Delegate Representative participates in the Association by helping their cancer program maximize the benefit of membership through activities including:

  • Voting in ACCC leadership elections
  • Voting on changes to ACCC bylaws and dues
  • Participating in benchmarking research
  • Encouraging colleagues to participate in ACCC activities and utilize resources
  • Processing the annual dues invoice
  • Displaying the ACCC membership plaque



Jeff Hunnicutt, Board Trustee and Delegate Representative for Highlands Oncology Group, votes on a Bylaws Amendment during the House of Delegates meeting.


President Randall A. Oyer, MD, unveils the theme of his presidency at the House of Delegates meeting.



ACCC Leadership standing together at the conclusion of the 2020 House of Delegates meeting. (Left to right, Executive Director Christian G. Downs, JD, MHA; President-Elect Krista Nelson, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, BCD; Treasurer David R. Penberthy, MD, MBA; President Randall A. Oyer, MD; Immediate Past President Ali McBride, PharmD, MS, BCOP; Nominating Committee Chair Steven L. D’Amato, BScPharm; Membership Committee Chair Laeton J. Pang, MD, MPH, FACR, FACRO; Secretary Olalekan Ajayi, PharmD, MBA; Past President Thomas A. Gallo, MS, MDA.)