Home / About / Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition

ACCC Annual Awards

  • The Clinical Research Award recognizes individuals whose research has significantly and positively impacted the oncology patient, family and/or community. This year’s award recipient is Ethan Basch, MD, MSc.
  • The David King Community Clinical Scientist Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated leadership in the development, participation, and evaluation of clinical studies and/or are active in the development of new screening, risk assessment, treatment, or supportive care programs for cancer patients. This year’s award recipient is Paul D. Hansen, MD, FACS.
  • The Annual Achievement Award recognizes individuals or an organization who have made outstanding contributions, nationally and/or internationally, to cancer care and to patients with cancer. This year’s award recipient is Arti Hurria, MD, FASCO.

The award recipients will be recognized at the ACCC 36th National Oncology Conference in Orlando this fall.
View Past Winners


Innovator Awards

2019InnovatorSealPluralSince 2011, the ACCC Innovator Award honors forward-thinking Cancer Program Members for their ingenuity and pioneering achievements in oncology. Their innovative work contributes significantly to improve access, quality, and value in the delivery of cancer care across the United States.