Board of Directors


Sucharu Prakash_TxSCO
Sucharu Prakash, MD
Texas Oncology

Sucharu Prakash, MD, currently serves on the Texas Medical Association (TMA) Committee on Cancer. The committee supervises TMA’s cancer-related activities, educates physicians and patients about cancer, and works with other groups on cancer-related care and issues. As an oncology expert serving on the committee, Dr. Prakash can speak to cancer prevention and risk education, screenings and early detection, diagnosis, treatment, quality of life, and survivorship.

In addition to his TMA involvement, Dr. Prakash also serves on the board of directors for Texas Oncology and is the regional medical director in the Paris, Mount Pleasant, and Greenville areas. He is the principal investigator for research trials at Texas Oncology – Paris, and is a member of the US Oncology Breast Cancer Research Committee.


Ray D. Page, DO, PhD, FACOI, FASCO
President & Director of Research
The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
Fort Worth, TX

Ray D. Page, DO, PhD, FACOI, FASCO, has practiced medical oncology for 23 years. He is President of The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders and has been at the forefront of community oncology practice transformation participating in a variety of payment reform models and development of pathway systems. As Director of Research for The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders, Dr. Page has been the Principal Investigator of over 200 clinical trials. He serves on the board, executive committee, and chairs the membership committee of a national oncology “Supergroup”, Quality Cancer Care Alliance. He is the Chief-of-Staff and serves on several committees, including the Graduate Medical Education Committee for the Internal Medicine residency program, and serves on the Board of the Careity Foundation in Fort Worth, Texas.

Dr. Page received his BS in chemistry and biology from Southwestern University in Georgetown, Texas and his MS in physiology at Baylor University Graduate School-Baylor College of Dentistry in Dallas, Texas. He received his Ph.D. in pharmacology and his doctorate in osteopathic medicine. Dr. Page completed his residency in internal medicine at The University of North Texas Health Science Center Osteopathic Medical Center of Texas and completed a combined oncology/hematology fellowship at the University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas.


Luis Rodriguez_TxSCO
Luis C. Rodriguez, MD
The START Center for Cancer Care

Luis Carlos Rodriguez, MD, received his medical degree from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio in 1997, after which he was awarded membership to the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society. Dr. Rodriguez completed his internal medicine internship, residency, and fellowship in medical oncology and hematology at Barnes Jewish Hospital in St. Louis.

Dr. Rodriguez began private practice in medical oncology and hematology in San Antonio in July of 2003, and has a special interest in managing gastrointestinal malignancies and breast cancer.

Immediate Past President

Debra Patt
Debra Patt, MD, PhD, MBA, FASCO
Executive Vice President, Public Policy and Strategic Initiatives; President
Texas Oncology; Texas Society of Clinical Oncology
Austin, TX

Debra Patt, MD, PhD, MBA, FASCO, is a practicing oncologist and breast cancer specialist in Austin, Texas, and an executive vice president of Texas Oncology with responsibilities in healthcare policy and strategic initiatives. Dr. Patt serves as the President of the Texas Society of Clinical Oncology, the Secretary for the Community Oncology Alliance and serves locally on the Austin Healthcare Council, Shivers Board, and formerly on the board of Komen and the Breast Cancer Resource Center. She has responsibility for breast cancer research in Austin and leads the multidisciplinary tumor boards for breast cancer. She chairs the Council on Legislation for the Texas Medical Association and works to formulate responsible healthcare policy that improves the health of Texans. She serves as the Editor in Chief of the Journal of Clinical Oncology Clinical Cancer Informatics and drives engagement in clinical informatics solutions to enhance healthcare. Within Texas Oncology, Dr. Patt serves on the payer relations, marketing, telemedicine, strategy, policy, management executive, marketing, and revenue cycle committees. She lectures medical students and is a clinical Professor at Dell Medical School at The University of Texas at Austin.

Dr. Patt received her doctorate in Health Economics and Health Services Research from The University of Texas School of Public Health, Houston, TX. She received her MBA from The University of Texas in Austin and an MPH from the University of Texas Health Science Center’s School of Public Health in Houston. Patt received her fellowship in hematology and medical oncology from The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas.


Joseph Bailes, MD
Medical Oncologist
Office of Joseph S. Bailes
Ajit K. Bisen, MD, MBA
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Luis Campos
Luis T. Campos, MD
Medical Oncologist
Oncology Consultants, P.A.

Luis T. Campos, MD, is a member of the American Association for Cancer Research, American Medical Association, American Society of Clinical Oncology, Texas Medical Association, Harris County Medical Society, Fort Bend Medical Society, MD Anderson Associates, and the Peruvian American Medical Society.

Neal Dave, PharmD
Texas Oncology
Christine Long, DNP, FNP-C, APRN, AOCNP, CGRA
Nurse Practitioner
Texas Oncology
Anish Meerasahib, MD, MA
Medical Hematologist and Oncologist; Director; Faculty Member
Texas Oncology, Deke Slayton Cancer Center; Texas Society of Clinical Oncology; Baylor College of Medicine
Webster, TX

Anish Meerasahib, MD, MA, is a medical oncologist and hematologist at Texas Oncology Deke Slayton Cancer Center in Webster, Texas. He is the director of the Texas Society of Clinical Oncology, and a faculty member at the Baylor College of Medicine. Dr. is specialized in treating blood disorders and has research interests in kinesiogenomics, cancer genetics and exercise.

Dr. Meerasahib earned his medical degree from the University of Kerala in India and completed a master’s degree in exercise physiology at the University of Maryland in College Park. He then completed his internship and residency training at Drexel University College of Medicine in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, followed by a fellowship in hematology/oncology at Georgetown University Hospital in Washington, D.C.

Todd Pickard, MMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA, FASCO
Physician Assistant
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Alti Rahman, MHA, MBA, CSSBB
Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer
American Oncology Network, LLC

Alti Rahman, MHA, MBA, CSSBB, is the practice administrator for Oncology Consultants in Houston, Texas. He holds additional supplementary roles including Six Sigma course instructor for Medical Group Management Association (MGMA), Board Member of COA (Community Oncology Alliance)-Administrator Network, Treasurer for the National Cancer Care Alliance (NCCA), Steering Committee Member for McKesson Specialty Health, Board Member of the Oncology Circle Advisory, and Vice President and Treasurer of the Coalition of Hematology and Oncology Practices (CHOP).

He holds a dual master’s degree in healthcare and business administration from the University of Houston.

Bhuvana Sagar, MD, MBA
Medical Oncologist
Oncology Consultants
Timothy Wagner_TxSCO
Timothy Wagner, MD
Radiation Oncologist
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Lucas Wong
Lucas Wong, MD
Medical Oncologist
Baylor Scott & White

1801 Research Boulevard Suite 400
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 301.984.9496 | Fax: 301.770.1949
Email Us