WAHO Board of Directors


Kurt R. Oettel, MD
Gundersen Health System

Vice President

Ruth M. O’Regan, MD
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center
Dr. Ruth O’Regan is the division head of Hematology and Oncology in the Department of Medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health. She previously was the Louisa and Rand Glenn Family Chair in Breast Cancer Research at Emory University, in addition to medical director at Glenn Family Breast Center of Emory University, and director of the Breast Cancer Translational Research Program at the Winship Cancer Institute.


Benjamin M. Parsons, DO
Gundersen Health System
La Crosse Clinic


Daniel Mulkerin, MD
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center

Immediate Past President

Dhimant R. Patel, MD
Aurora Cancer Care


Christopher Chitambar
Christopher Chitambar, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Dean Gruber, RPh
altScripts Specialty Pharmacy
Christopher R. Hake, MD
Waukesha Memorial Hospital
Ron J. Kirschling, MD
Aspirus U.W. Cancer Center
William G. Matthaeus, MD
Aurora Advanced Healthcare
Gil A. Rodrigues, MD
Aurora Advanced Healthcare
Federico A. Sanchez, MD
Aurora Cancer Care

1801 Research Boulevard Suite 400
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 301.984.9496 | Fax: 301.770.1949
Email Us