MOS Board of Directors


Joseph Muscato_MOS
Joseph J. Muscato, MD, FACP
Medical Oncologist
Missouri Cancer Associates

Joseph J. Muscato, MD, FACP, was one of the founding physicians of Missouri Cancer Associates in Columbia. He is a member of the American College of Physicians—where he has been elected fellow—and the American Society of Clinical Oncology.

His awards include induction into the Phi Beta Kappa and Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Societies, election as the Young Internist of the Year by the Missouri Society of Internal Medicine, and he is included in the Best Doctors in America, Mid-West edition and has been voted as one of the “Top Docs” in Columbia by VOX Magazine and Inside Columbia. Dr. Muscato is certified in internal medicine, hematology, and medical oncology by the American Board of Internal Medicine. 


Yifan Tu_MOS
Yifan Tu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
Saint Louis University

Yifan Tu, MD, PhD, has been an assistant professor in the department of hematology/oncology at Saint Louis University since September 2014. She serves as principal investigator for a clinical trial involving breast cancer treatments, and has an Elsa U. Pardee Foundation grant for testing leukemia drug-resistance and related signaling pathways. Dr. Tu earned her medical degree at the Medical Center of Fudan University, followed by a PhD in molecular and cell biology from the University of Massachusetts.


Debra Tesoro, RPh, BCOP
Pharmacist-in-Charge, Investigational Drug Service
Washington University Infusion Center Pharmacy


Jacob K. Kettle, PharmD, BCOP
Director, Ellis Fischel Cancer Center Service Line
University of Missouri Hospitals and Clinics, Ellis Fischel Cancer Center
Columbia, MO

Jacob K. Kettle, PharmD, BCOP, is currently the pharmacy manager for the Ellis Fischel Cancer Center and ambulatory infusion unit at the University of Missouri in Columbia, MO. Prior to his administrative work, Dr. Kettle spent more than a decade in oncology clinical practice both at the University of Missouri and the Kansas City Veterans Affairs Medical Center. Dr. Kettle also serves as an adjunct clinical professor for the University of Missouri–Kansas City School of Pharmacy, is a member of the Association of Community Cancer Centers’ Clinical Affairs Committee and serves as Chair of the Health Network of Missouri’s Oncology Task Force.  

Dr. Kettle received his Doctor of Pharmacy degree in 2007, graduating summa cum laude from the University of Missouri–Kansas City School of Pharmacy. He completed a pharmacy practice residency at the Kansas City Veterans Affairs Medical Center and a hematology/oncology pharmacy residency at the University of Kansas Medical Center.

 Dr. Kettle has published original research in multiple peer-reviewed journals, and he was the 2011 recipient of the Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association Basic Science and Clinical Research Literature Award. In addition, Dr. Kettle has spoken nationally on emerging hematology and oncology topics, including oral antineoplastics and immunotherapy.

1801 Research Boulevard Suite 400
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 301.984.9496 | Fax: 301.770.1949
Email Us