Educational Award for Allied Health Professionals

The Minnesota Society of Clinical Oncology (MSCO) is committed to focusing on the future of cancer care in Minnesota by supporting the professional development of advanced practice providers, pharmacists, and registered nurses in the state. The MSCO leadership believes that supporting the educational goals of allied healthcare professionals is vital to the future of cancer care delivery in Minnesota and to the mission of the Society.

A subcommittee of members on the MSCO Board of Directors will review the applications and select up to five (5) participants to receive a $2,000 stipend to attend any professional meeting (live or virtual) of their choosing. This includes—but is not limited to—Best of ASCO, ASCO, ACCC, HOPA, ONS, etc.

Additionally, the award may be used for coursework options (ultrasound at bedside training, specific EKG courses, etc.). Participants will submit their application to the MSCO executive office; MSCO reserves the right to accept and review applications. Winners will also be acknowledged at the MSCO Fall Conference on Wednesday, September 14 at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis. This competition limits winners to apply once every two years. Applicant must be a current MSCO member to apply

Submissions are now closed. For questions, please email Amanda Impellizzeri, Leadership Relations Manager. 

1801 Research Boulevard Suite 400
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 301.984.9496 | Fax: 301.770.1949
Email Us