ACCC logo
Facebook  LinkedIn  Twitter  ACCC Youtube Channel  ACCCBuzz blog

Association of Community Cancer Centers

The leading education and advocacy organization for the multidisciplinary cancer team

ACCCBuzz Blog  Find a Cancer Program  Log in to MyNetwork

Home > About > Annual Achievement Award

Annual Achievement Award

Barbara L. McAnenyBarbara L. McAneny, MD, FASCO, MACP
Albuquerque, New Mexico

As the first oncologist to be elected as President of the American Medical Association, Dr. McAneny will share her unique perspective as a physician who has successfully transitioned to a leadership role within a rapidly evolving healthcare environment. Her pioneering work in value-based care helped to form Medicare’s Oncology Care Model and support physician practices in the process changes needed for MACRA.

The Annual Achievement Award has been given since 1980 to distinguished individuals or organizations in a wide variety of fields. These individuals or organizations have reflected values of community cancer care through their outstanding contributions.

The Annual Achievement Award recipient is recognized at the ACCC National Oncology Conference. The winner receives the following:

Application/Nomination Process

Applicants and nominators must complete and submit the Award Application/Nomination Form. The Award Selection Committee reviews the applicants and nominees and selects the candidate to recommend to the Board of Trustees for approval. The winner is then notified and recognized at the National Oncology Conference in the fall.

Eligibility Criteria:

Copyright © 2017 Association of Community Cancer Centers. All Rights Reserved.
1801 Research Boulevard, Suite 400, Rockville, MD 20850  |  Tel.: 301.984.9496  |  Fax: 301.770.1949